May 14-15, 2O22


Atlanta, GA.


USA Rugby 7s Collegiate Championships Finalizes Teams Across All Divisions

Posted on May 6, 2022


ATLANTA (May 6, 2022) – The premier domestic event of the rugby season, USA Rugby 7s Collegiate Championships (R7CC), will take place at Kennesaw State University’s (KSU) Fifth Third Bank Stadium from May 14th through 15th, 2022. R7CC will serve as the official national championship tournament event for both men’s and women’s collegiate 7s and will be broadcast live on NBC, CNBC, and Peacock.

The tournament will include 60 teams across three divisions. Men’s teams will be broken into Gold (D1A), Red (D1 Club), and Blue (D2) divisions while women’s teams will compete in Gold (NIRA), Red (D1), and Blue (D2). All qualifying teams and at large bids have now been finalized. See full division breakdowns below, pool announcements to follow:

Men’s Gold Division: US Air Force Academy, University of Arizona, Cal Poly, Central Washington University, Clemson University, Davenport University, Indiana University, Life University, Lindenwood University, US Naval Academy, The Ohio State University, Penn State University, Saint Mary’s College, Santa Clara University, Texas A&M, and UCLA 

Women’s Gold Division: American International College, US Military Academy, Brown University, Central Washington University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, Life University, Lindenwood University, Penn State University, Queen’s University of Charlotte, Sacred Heart University, and West Chester University

Men’s Red Division: University of Florida, Harvard University, Iowa State University, Kennesaw State University, Long Beach State University, University of Nebraska, Oregon State University, Sam Houston State University, UC Santa Cruz, University of South Carolina, University of San Diego, Stanford University, University of Tennessee, and Western Washington University 

Women’s Red Division: US Air Force Academy, Davenport University, US Naval Academy, Northeastern University, Princeton University, Stanford University, University of Connecticut, and Virginia Tech

Men’s Blue Division: Furman University, University of Memphis, University of Northern Colorado, University of Southern California, Trinity College, and Valdosta State University

Women’s Blue Division: University of Georgia, Kennesaw State University, Saint Mary’s College, and San Jose State University

2-Day passes to the USA Rugby 7s Collegiate Championships start at $49 for adults and $25 for children. Single day tickets start at $35 for adults and $18 for children. Groups of 10 or more can buy tickets at a discounted rate of $22 per day for adult, $12 per day for children, and will enjoy exclusive fan experience opportunities. Purchase tickets here. For more information visit R7CC.Rugby.

AEG, National Rugby 7s LLC (NR7s), and The Aspire Group (Aspire), partnered to create R7CC.

About AEG
Headquartered in Los Angeles, California, AEG is the world's leading sports and live entertainment company. The company operates in the following business segments: Facilities, which through its affiliation with ASM Global, owns, manages, or consults with more than 300 preeminent arenas, stadiums, convention centers, and performing arts venues around the world; Music through AEG Presents, which is dedicated to all aspects of live contemporary music performances, including producing and promoting global and regional concert tours, music, and special events, and world-renowned festivals such as the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival; Real Estate, which develops world-class venues, as well as major sports and entertainment districts like Arena and L.A. LIVE, Mercedes Platz in Berlin, and The O2 in London; Sports, as the world's largest operator of high-profile sporting events and sports franchises including the LA Kings, LA Galaxy, and Eisbären Berlin; and Global Partnerships, which oversees worldwide sales and servicing of sponsorships including naming rights, premium seating, and other strategic partnerships. Through its worldwide network of venues, portfolio of powerful sports and music brands, and its integrated entertainment districts, AEG entertains more than 160 million guests annually.

More information about AEG can be found at

About National Rugby 7s (NR7s)/The Aspire Group
NR7s is an Atlanta-based organization whose mission is to elevate the status of Rugby 7s in America through events like R7CC. NR7s is owned and operated by real estate executives David Branch and Armand Vari as well as Bernie Mullin and The Aspire Group, an award-winning sports and entertainment marketing firm that is globally recognized for innovative ticket and sponsorship sales, consulting, and research services. Aspire created the outsourced ticket sales niche, revolutionizing intercollegiate athletics with the first Fan Relationship Management Center (FRMC) at Georgia Tech in 2009. Over the past twelve years, more than 280 collegiate and professional sports properties have trusted Aspire to drive revenue, attendance, and enterprise-value growth through the combination of marketing, strategic consulting, and research services and best-in-industry fan relationship management.

For more information about The Aspire Group visit: and follow us on Twitter @theaspire_group

Media Contacts:

Allison Ritter
Hope-Beckham Inc.
(404) 210-3641

Michael Roth
(213) 742-7155